A drug counselor was stopped earlier this month as she allegedly tried to enter Calipatria State Prison with illegal and prescription drugs, booze, tobacco, cough syrup and dozens of cellphones.
A drug counselor was stopped earlier this month as she allegedly tried to enter Calipatria State Prison with illegal and prescription drugs, booze, tobacco, cough syrup and dozens of cellphones. Paul Kitagaki Jr. Sacramento Bee file
A drug counselor was stopped earlier this month as she allegedly tried to enter Calipatria State Prison with illegal and prescription drugs, booze, tobacco, cough syrup and dozens of cellphones. Paul Kitagaki Jr. Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Drug counselor caught allegedly smuggling drugs, cellphones into prison

August 26, 2015 12:00 AM

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert