Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, center, and Sen. Fran Pavley, right, have run into resistance in the state Assembly regarding SB 350 and SB 32.
Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, center, and Sen. Fran Pavley, right, have run into resistance in the state Assembly regarding SB 350 and SB 32. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, center, and Sen. Fran Pavley, right, have run into resistance in the state Assembly regarding SB 350 and SB 32. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown, Senate Democrats find unlikely fight on climate bills

August 28, 2015 03:29 PM

UPDATED August 31, 2015 12:58 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert