California Gov. Jerry Brown holds up AB 1839, The Expanded Film and Television Job Creation Act, after signing the legislation into law, in front of TCL Chinese Theatre in Los Angeles, on Sept. 18, 2014. The extension and expansion of the program already has attracted four TV shows, the state film office says.
California Gov. Jerry Brown holds up AB 1839, The Expanded Film and Television Job Creation Act, after signing the legislation into law, in front of TCL Chinese Theatre in Los Angeles, on Sept. 18, 2014. The extension and expansion of the program already has attracted four TV shows, the state film office says. Damian Dovarganes AP
California Gov. Jerry Brown holds up AB 1839, The Expanded Film and Television Job Creation Act, after signing the legislation into law, in front of TCL Chinese Theatre in Los Angeles, on Sept. 18, 2014. The extension and expansion of the program already has attracted four TV shows, the state film office says. Damian Dovarganes AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Recast tax break for TV and film lures ‘VEEP,’ other shows to California

September 01, 2015 2:56 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert