California Senate leader Kevin de Leon at his swearing in ceremony this month in Los Angeles.
California Senate leader Kevin de Leon at his swearing in ceremony this month in Los Angeles. Mark J. Terrill AP
California Senate leader Kevin de Leon at his swearing in ceremony this month in Los Angeles. Mark J. Terrill AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 24, 2014 12:01 PM

De León says ‘green jobs’ will be priority as Senate leader

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert