More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento 0:33

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Catching up with Fox in his new home, he talks about rabid fans, tattoos, Sacramento 1:43

Catching up with Fox in his new home, he talks about rabid fans, tattoos, Sacramento

  • Video: Police profiling measure draws large crowds

    Assembly Bill 953, which would require law enforcement to gather information and report data on stops to sues out profiling, sparks rally at the state Capitol. (Video by Christopher Cadelago)

Assembly Bill 953, which would require law enforcement to gather information and report data on stops to sues out profiling, sparks rally at the state Capitol. (Video by Christopher Cadelago) ccadelago@sacbee.com
Assembly Bill 953, which would require law enforcement to gather information and report data on stops to sues out profiling, sparks rally at the state Capitol. (Video by Christopher Cadelago) ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Black Lives Matter protesters demand Jerry Brown’s support for police profiling measure

September 02, 2015 12:56 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert