Pete Amirani of Fair Oaks sweeps an elevator at the Lawrence J. Ellison Ambulatory Care Center, part of the UC David Medical Center, on July 23, 2015. Amarillo works with InAlliance, a Sacramento nonprofit that provides services to people who have developmental disabilities and receives funding from the state.
Pete Amirani of Fair Oaks sweeps an elevator at the Lawrence J. Ellison Ambulatory Care Center, part of the UC David Medical Center, on July 23, 2015. Amarillo works with InAlliance, a Sacramento nonprofit that provides services to people who have developmental disabilities and receives funding from the state. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Pete Amirani of Fair Oaks sweeps an elevator at the Lawrence J. Ellison Ambulatory Care Center, part of the UC David Medical Center, on July 23, 2015. Amarillo works with InAlliance, a Sacramento nonprofit that provides services to people who have developmental disabilities and receives funding from the state. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: As special session wanes, disability advocates fight for funding increase

September 02, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert