In this file photo, Ramona Avalos, of Los Angeles left listens to speakers during the Medi-Cal Rally at the State Capitol on Tuesday, June 2, 2015. The Medi-Cal program receives money from the existing tax on managed-care organizations that serve Medi-Cal patients.
In this file photo, Ramona Avalos, of Los Angeles left listens to speakers during the Medi-Cal Rally at the State Capitol on Tuesday, June 2, 2015. The Medi-Cal program receives money from the existing tax on managed-care organizations that serve Medi-Cal patients. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
In this file photo, Ramona Avalos, of Los Angeles left listens to speakers during the Medi-Cal Rally at the State Capitol on Tuesday, June 2, 2015. The Medi-Cal program receives money from the existing tax on managed-care organizations that serve Medi-Cal patients. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Health plans come out against tax bills

September 03, 2015 12:43 PM

UPDATED September 03, 2015 07:15 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert