Researcher Chelsea Rochman holds a dollop of commercially available facial scrub containing microbeads in her lab at UC Davis. The California Senate on Friday approved a scaled-back version of Assembly Bill 888, which would ban the sale of products containing plastic microbeads after 2020.
Researcher Chelsea Rochman holds a dollop of commercially available facial scrub containing microbeads in her lab at UC Davis. The California Senate on Friday approved a scaled-back version of Assembly Bill 888, which would ban the sale of products containing plastic microbeads after 2020. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Researcher Chelsea Rochman holds a dollop of commercially available facial scrub containing microbeads in her lab at UC Davis. The California Senate on Friday approved a scaled-back version of Assembly Bill 888, which would ban the sale of products containing plastic microbeads after 2020. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Scaled-back plastic microbead ban survives California Senate

September 04, 2015 01:49 PM

UPDATED September 04, 2015 09:46 PM

Comments

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert