A portrait of Brittany Maynard, the California woman who moved to Oregon last year to take advantage of the state’s assisted death law, sits on the dais of the Senate Health Committee on March 25, 2015.
A portrait of Brittany Maynard, the California woman who moved to Oregon last year to take advantage of the state’s assisted death law, sits on the dais of the Senate Health Committee on March 25, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
A portrait of Brittany Maynard, the California woman who moved to Oregon last year to take advantage of the state’s assisted death law, sits on the dais of the Senate Health Committee on March 25, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

September 08, 2015 11:00 PM

AM Alert: Will California Assembly continue blocking assisted death bill?

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert