10th grade students at New Technology High School prepare for the California High School Exit Exam during winter break in  2006.
10th grade students at New Technology High School prepare for the California High School Exit Exam during winter break in 2006. Paul Kitagaki Jr. Sacramento Bee file
10th grade students at New Technology High School prepare for the California High School Exit Exam during winter break in 2006. Paul Kitagaki Jr. Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Senate sends high school exit exam suspension to Jerry Brown

September 10, 2015 1:49 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert