A Fair Oaks care site for the elderly was closed in 2011. On Thursday, a state auditor report said that a backlog of complaints that number in the thousands is a key factor causing deficiencies in the Department of Public Health’s problems overseeing nursing homes and other long-term care facilities.
A Fair Oaks care site for the elderly was closed in 2011. On Thursday, a state auditor report said that a backlog of complaints that number in the thousands is a key factor causing deficiencies in the Department of Public Health’s problems overseeing nursing homes and other long-term care facilities. Renée C. Byer Sacramento Bee file
A Fair Oaks care site for the elderly was closed in 2011. On Thursday, a state auditor report said that a backlog of complaints that number in the thousands is a key factor causing deficiencies in the Department of Public Health’s problems overseeing nursing homes and other long-term care facilities. Renée C. Byer Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Audit: California nursing home oversight haphazard

October 30, 2014 3:51 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert