Students, dignitaries and supporters cheer on Gov. Jerry Brown as he holds a campaign sign and encourages students to vote for Proposition 30 at Sacramento City College in October 2012.
Students, dignitaries and supporters cheer on Gov. Jerry Brown as he holds a campaign sign and encourages students to vote for Proposition 30 at Sacramento City College in October 2012. Randy Pench Sacramento Bee file
Students, dignitaries and supporters cheer on Gov. Jerry Brown as he holds a campaign sign and encourages students to vote for Proposition 30 at Sacramento City College in October 2012. Randy Pench Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Education groups propose initiative to extend Prop. 30 income taxes until 2030

September 14, 2015 5:02 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert