Students, dignitaries and supporters cheer on Gov. Jerry Brown as he holds a campaign sign and encourages students to vote for Proposition 30 at Sacramento City College in October 2012.
Students, dignitaries and supporters cheer on Gov. Jerry Brown as he holds a campaign sign and encourages students to vote for Proposition 30 at Sacramento City College in October 2012. Randy Pench Sacramento Bee file
Students, dignitaries and supporters cheer on Gov. Jerry Brown as he holds a campaign sign and encourages students to vote for Proposition 30 at Sacramento City College in October 2012. Randy Pench Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

September 14, 2015 5:02 PM

Education groups propose initiative to extend Prop. 30 income taxes until 2030

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert