From right: Carly Fiorina, Scott Walker, Jeb Bush, Donald Trump and other candidates take the stage for the Republican presidential debate at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in Simi Valley on Wednesday. Fiorina’s steely, self-assured and at times deeply personal debate performance on Wednesday could help the Republican Party appeal more effectively to women.
From right: Carly Fiorina, Scott Walker, Jeb Bush, Donald Trump and other candidates take the stage for the Republican presidential debate at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in Simi Valley on Wednesday. Fiorina’s steely, self-assured and at times deeply personal debate performance on Wednesday could help the Republican Party appeal more effectively to women. MONICA ALMEIDA The New York Times
From right: Carly Fiorina, Scott Walker, Jeb Bush, Donald Trump and other candidates take the stage for the Republican presidential debate at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in Simi Valley on Wednesday. Fiorina’s steely, self-assured and at times deeply personal debate performance on Wednesday could help the Republican Party appeal more effectively to women. MONICA ALMEIDA The New York Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Fiorina flourishes in debate, but will it last?

September 17, 2015 5:01 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert