Assembly Speaker Toni G. Atkins, D-San Diego talks with Senate President Pro Tem Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles before Gov. Jerry Brown is sworn in to office on Jan. 5, 2015 at the state Capitol in Sacramento.
Assembly Speaker Toni G. Atkins, D-San Diego talks with Senate President Pro Tem Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles before Gov. Jerry Brown is sworn in to office on Jan. 5, 2015 at the state Capitol in Sacramento. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assembly Speaker Toni G. Atkins, D-San Diego talks with Senate President Pro Tem Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles before Gov. Jerry Brown is sworn in to office on Jan. 5, 2015 at the state Capitol in Sacramento. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Democratic campaign battle brewing for California Senate seat

September 19, 2015 03:43 PM

UPDATED January 28, 2016 01:39 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert