Adam Cobarrubio of Stockton, left, with his grandson Andrew Cobarrubio, 9, signs a petition at a booth at the Lodi Grape Festival on Friday, Sept. 18, 2015. A group had a booth at the festival to garner signatures to qualify a referendum on SB 277, the law requiring school kids to get vaccinated. Andrew is peering into a fish tank filled with 50 goldfish – equal to the number of vaccine injections mandated for children up to age 18.
Adam Cobarrubio of Stockton, left, with his grandson Andrew Cobarrubio, 9, signs a petition at a booth at the Lodi Grape Festival on Friday, Sept. 18, 2015. A group had a booth at the festival to garner signatures to qualify a referendum on SB 277, the law requiring school kids to get vaccinated. Andrew is peering into a fish tank filled with 50 goldfish – equal to the number of vaccine injections mandated for children up to age 18. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Adam Cobarrubio of Stockton, left, with his grandson Andrew Cobarrubio, 9, signs a petition at a booth at the Lodi Grape Festival on Friday, Sept. 18, 2015. A group had a booth at the festival to garner signatures to qualify a referendum on SB 277, the law requiring school kids to get vaccinated. Andrew is peering into a fish tank filled with 50 goldfish – equal to the number of vaccine injections mandated for children up to age 18. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Push to nix California vaccine law enters crucial stretch

September 23, 2015 05:01 PM

UPDATED October 01, 2015 08:41 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert