Workers cluster around the giant computer screen in a "collaboration pod, " at the second floor of Skype's Palo Alto office on Feb. 9, 2011. In the background is the "chill out lounge" with benches, lounge chairs and soft pillow rocks. The SIlicon Valley’s technology-centered economy is leading the state in output gains.
Workers cluster around the giant computer screen in a "collaboration pod, " at the second floor of Skype's Palo Alto office on Feb. 9, 2011. In the background is the "chill out lounge" with benches, lounge chairs and soft pillow rocks. The SIlicon Valley’s technology-centered economy is leading the state in output gains. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Workers cluster around the giant computer screen in a "collaboration pod, " at the second floor of Skype's Palo Alto office on Feb. 9, 2011. In the background is the "chill out lounge" with benches, lounge chairs and soft pillow rocks. The SIlicon Valley’s technology-centered economy is leading the state in output gains. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

September 25, 2015 5:08 PM

Hot Bay Area economy props up California

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert