More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville 1:56

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality 0:24

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality

Mother believes family health problems caused by McClellan Air Force Base pollution 1:28

Mother believes family health problems caused by McClellan Air Force Base pollution

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River 1:29

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River

  • Video: Gov. Jerry Brown rides a brew bike

    Gov. Jerry Brown rides a brew bike with state Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, the author of a brew bike bill signed by Brown. Anne Gust Brown and Nancy McFadden are to the governor's right.

Gov. Jerry Brown rides a brew bike with state Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, the author of a brew bike bill signed by Brown. Anne Gust Brown and Nancy McFadden are to the governor's right. jmiller@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown rides a brew bike with state Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, the author of a brew bike bill signed by Brown. Anne Gust Brown and Nancy McFadden are to the governor's right. jmiller@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown signs ‘brew bike’ bill, goes for spin

October 04, 2015 8:57 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert