Sen. Hannah-Beth Jackson, D-Santa Barbara, gestures during a hearing at the Capitol on Oct. 6, 2015. Senate Bill 358, by Jackson, requires equal pay for “substantially similar work” regardless of gender.
Sen. Hannah-Beth Jackson, D-Santa Barbara, gestures during a hearing at the Capitol on Oct. 6, 2015. Senate Bill 358, by Jackson, requires equal pay for “substantially similar work” regardless of gender. Steve Yeater Associated Press file
Sen. Hannah-Beth Jackson, D-Santa Barbara, gestures during a hearing at the Capitol on Oct. 6, 2015. Senate Bill 358, by Jackson, requires equal pay for “substantially similar work” regardless of gender. Steve Yeater Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 06, 2015 11:47 AM

Jerry Brown signs bill broadening equal pay protections

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos