Bernie Sanders, the independent U.S. senator from Vermont, is a candidate for the 2016 Democratic presidential nomination. In this video, find out where Sanders stands on immigration reform, combating ISIS, raising the minimum wage and the legality of gay marriage. Natalie Fertig McClatchy
Bernie Sanders, the independent U.S. senator from Vermont, is a candidate for the 2016 Democratic presidential nomination. In this video, find out where Sanders stands on immigration reform, combating ISIS, raising the minimum wage and the legality of gay marriage. Natalie Fertig McClatchy
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 06, 2015 5:01 PM

Bernie Sanders gaining on Hillary Clinton in California

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos