Law requires major increase in electricity derived from renewable sources. Petroleum reduction measure stripped from bill amid controversy. Video courtesy of governor's office.
Law requires major increase in electricity derived from renewable sources. Petroleum reduction measure stripped from bill amid controversy. Video courtesy of governor's office.
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Brown signs renewable energy bill

October 07, 2015 11:15 AM

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert