California Gov. Jerry Brown, center, arrives with Senate President pro Tem Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles, right, and Assembly speaker Toni Atkins, second from right, to sign landmark legislation SB 350 to combat climate change by increasing the state’s renewable electricity use to 50 percent and doubling energy efficiency in existing buildings by 2030 at a ceremony at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015.
California Gov. Jerry Brown, center, arrives with Senate President pro Tem Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles, right, and Assembly speaker Toni Atkins, second from right, to sign landmark legislation SB 350 to combat climate change by increasing the state’s renewable electricity use to 50 percent and doubling energy efficiency in existing buildings by 2030 at a ceremony at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015. Damian Dovarganes AP
California Gov. Jerry Brown, center, arrives with Senate President pro Tem Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles, right, and Assembly speaker Toni Atkins, second from right, to sign landmark legislation SB 350 to combat climate change by increasing the state’s renewable electricity use to 50 percent and doubling energy efficiency in existing buildings by 2030 at a ceremony at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015. Damian Dovarganes AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Jerry Brown calls ‘split roll’ tax effort ‘tar baby’

October 07, 2015 2:55 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert