California Gov. Jerry Brown, center, arrives with Senate President pro Tempore Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles, right, and Assembly speaker Toni Atkins, second from right, to sign legislation to increase the state's renewable electricity use to 50 percent and double energy efficiency in existing buildings by 2030 at a ceremony at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015.
California Gov. Jerry Brown, center, arrives with Senate President pro Tempore Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles, right, and Assembly speaker Toni Atkins, second from right, to sign legislation to increase the state's renewable electricity use to 50 percent and double energy efficiency in existing buildings by 2030 at a ceremony at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015. Damian Dovarganes AP
California Gov. Jerry Brown, center, arrives with Senate President pro Tempore Kevin De Leon, D-Los Angeles, right, and Assembly speaker Toni Atkins, second from right, to sign legislation to increase the state's renewable electricity use to 50 percent and double energy efficiency in existing buildings by 2030 at a ceremony at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015. Damian Dovarganes AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 11, 2015 12:16 PM

Jerry Brown vetoes expanded family leave

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos