California Gov. Jerry Brown signs one of the hundreds of bills he had left to deal with as Graciela Castillo-Krings, right, his deputy legislative secretary, looks on at his Capitol office on Friday Oct. 9, 2015.
California Gov. Jerry Brown signs one of the hundreds of bills he had left to deal with as Graciela Castillo-Krings, right, his deputy legislative secretary, looks on at his Capitol office on Friday Oct. 9, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
California Gov. Jerry Brown signs one of the hundreds of bills he had left to deal with as Graciela Castillo-Krings, right, his deputy legislative secretary, looks on at his Capitol office on Friday Oct. 9, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Jerry Brown veto overrides seem off the table

October 13, 2015 4:15 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert