Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, with his wife Janine Bera, left, applaud him at the Elks Lodge in Carmichael on Election Night.
Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, with his wife Janine Bera, left, applaud him at the Elks Lodge in Carmichael on Election Night. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, with his wife Janine Bera, left, applaud him at the Elks Lodge in Carmichael on Election Night. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bera continues to lead Ose in close race

November 14, 2014 04:54 PM

UPDATED November 14, 2014 05:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert