UC Berkeley alumna and BAMN organizer Tania Kappner reacts during the UC regents meeting at UC San Francisco’s Mission Bay campus on Wednesday. UC regents are to vote on a policy that would result in tuition hikes if the state does not help fund the University of California.
UC Berkeley alumna and BAMN organizer Tania Kappner reacts during the UC regents meeting at UC San Francisco’s Mission Bay campus on Wednesday. UC regents are to vote on a policy that would result in tuition hikes if the state does not help fund the University of California. Brian Nguyen Sacramento Bee
UC Berkeley alumna and BAMN organizer Tania Kappner reacts during the UC regents meeting at UC San Francisco’s Mission Bay campus on Wednesday. UC regents are to vote on a policy that would result in tuition hikes if the state does not help fund the University of California. Brian Nguyen Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

UC regents move tuition increase plan forward

November 19, 2014 11:41 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert