A gate on the east side of the historic Governor's Mansion in Sacramento on October 16, 2015.
A gate on the east side of the historic Governor's Mansion in Sacramento on October 16, 2015. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
A gate on the east side of the historic Governor's Mansion in Sacramento on October 16, 2015. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 19, 2015 2:14 PM

Jerry Brown’s mansion makeover: Sawzall, $34 bathroom scale, $16,609 fridge

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos