Capitol Alert

December 2, 2014 9:59 AM

No UC tuition increase under California Senate Dems’ funding plan

Democrats in the California Senate presented a wide-ranging plan to fund higher education that would eliminate a tuition increase at UC and redirect money now devoted to a scholarship program for middle-class students.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Woman remembers grandma calling Bernie Sanders for help 00:41

Woman remembers grandma calling Bernie Sanders for help

Lawmakers debate ban on gender price differences 00:50

Lawmakers debate ban on gender price differences

California officials compete for samurai sword in sushi showdown 01:14

California officials compete for samurai sword in sushi showdown

Hillary Clinton wants to make U.S. green energy superpower 00:34

Hillary Clinton wants to make U.S. green energy superpower

Kamala Harris 'knows what she’s doing' Jerry Brown says in endorsement 00:39

Kamala Harris 'knows what she’s doing' Jerry Brown says in endorsement

California Republicans get sweaty for dog safety 01:28

California Republicans get sweaty for dog safety

Consultant: California anti-Trump effort 'hosed by the Hoosier state' 00:39

Consultant: California anti-Trump effort 'hosed by the Hoosier state'

Bernie Sanders supporter fires back following Nevada convention 01:02

Bernie Sanders supporter fires back following Nevada convention

California lawmakers will push ahead on gun bills 01:01

California lawmakers will push ahead on gun bills

California lawmakers jump to it at annual Capitol frog contest 01:23

California lawmakers jump to it at annual Capitol frog contest

California death penalty: justice or debacle? 02:47

California death penalty: justice or debacle?

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos