Capitol Alert

December 2, 2014 9:59 AM

No UC tuition increase under California Senate Dems’ funding plan

Democrats in the California Senate presented a wide-ranging plan to fund higher education that would eliminate a tuition increase at UC and redirect money now devoted to a scholarship program for middle-class students.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Crews clear path in Trailhead Fire fight 0:23

Crews clear path in Trailhead Fire fight

Air support helping keep Trialhead Fire from exploding 1:54

Air support helping keep Trialhead Fire from exploding

Father and son evacuate as flames advance 0:43

Father and son evacuate as flames advance

Jerry Brown: 'Aesop has some credibility' 1:09

Jerry Brown: 'Aesop has some credibility'

Fire crews battle American River Parkway blaze near Sacramento State 0:30

Fire crews battle American River Parkway blaze near Sacramento State

Gavin Newsom to politicians: Take a stance on legalizing pot 0:50

Gavin Newsom to politicians: Take a stance on legalizing pot

CalPERS investment officer explains impact of British exit from EU 1:38

CalPERS investment officer explains impact of British exit from EU

5 things you need to know about the California marijuana proposition 1:08

5 things you need to know about the California marijuana proposition

Brown 'resolute' on limiting new spending as revenue growth slows 1:23

Brown 'resolute' on limiting new spending as revenue growth slows

Fighting the Erskine fire in Kern County 0:31

Fighting the Erskine fire in Kern County

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos