Activists and workers converge near the McDonald's campus during a SEIU-backed Fight for $15 rally on May 20, 2015 in Oakbrook, Ill. The fight is now coming to California.
Activists and workers converge near the McDonald's campus during a SEIU-backed Fight for $15 rally on May 20, 2015 in Oakbrook, Ill. The fight is now coming to California. Antonio Perez TNS
Activists and workers converge near the McDonald's campus during a SEIU-backed Fight for $15 rally on May 20, 2015 in Oakbrook, Ill. The fight is now coming to California. Antonio Perez TNS
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

SEIU starts competing effort to put minimum wage on California ballot

November 03, 2015 11:16 AM

UPDATED February 02, 2016 03:13 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert