Julian Flores, then 4 years old, points to his teeth as he cries in pain at his home the morning of his surgery to undergo 20 root canals in this file photo. His mother, Cheri Flores, had tried for two years to get the authorization from Medi-Cal for the treatment he needed.
Julian Flores, then 4 years old, points to his teeth as he cries in pain at his home the morning of his surgery to undergo 20 root canals in this file photo. His mother, Cheri Flores, had tried for two years to get the authorization from Medi-Cal for the treatment he needed. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Julian Flores, then 4 years old, points to his teeth as he cries in pain at his home the morning of his surgery to undergo 20 root canals in this file photo. His mother, Cheri Flores, had tried for two years to get the authorization from Medi-Cal for the treatment he needed. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

December 11, 2014 1:40 PM

California faulted for poor access to children’s dental care

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert