Julian Flores, then 4 years old, points to his teeth as he cries in pain at his home the morning of his surgery to undergo 20 root canals in this file photo. His mother, Cheri Flores, had tried for two years to get the authorization from Medi-Cal for the treatment he needed.
Julian Flores, then 4 years old, points to his teeth as he cries in pain at his home the morning of his surgery to undergo 20 root canals in this file photo. His mother, Cheri Flores, had tried for two years to get the authorization from Medi-Cal for the treatment he needed. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Julian Flores, then 4 years old, points to his teeth as he cries in pain at his home the morning of his surgery to undergo 20 root canals in this file photo. His mother, Cheri Flores, had tried for two years to get the authorization from Medi-Cal for the treatment he needed. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California faulted for poor access to children’s dental care

December 11, 2014 01:40 PM

UPDATED December 11, 2014 08:32 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert