Sen. Mark Leno, D-San Francisco, left, and Sen. Ricardo Lara, D-Bell Gardens, share a laugh during a swearing-in ceremony on Dec. 1, 2014.
Sen. Mark Leno, D-San Francisco, left, and Sen. Ricardo Lara, D-Bell Gardens, share a laugh during a swearing-in ceremony on Dec. 1, 2014. STEVE YEATER AP
Sen. Mark Leno, D-San Francisco, left, and Sen. Ricardo Lara, D-Bell Gardens, share a laugh during a swearing-in ceremony on Dec. 1, 2014. STEVE YEATER AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California Senate announces committee chairmanships

December 17, 2014 2:29 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert