It may not be a mansion but this home in San Francisco’s Noe Valley neighborhood sold for $1.8 million in cash, $600,000 more than its asking price, last year. Median home prices have jumped 60 percent in the last four years and now stand at more than $1 million.
It may not be a mansion but this home in San Francisco’s Noe Valley neighborhood sold for $1.8 million in cash, $600,000 more than its asking price, last year. Median home prices have jumped 60 percent in the last four years and now stand at more than $1 million. Jeff Chiu AP
It may not be a mansion but this home in San Francisco’s Noe Valley neighborhood sold for $1.8 million in cash, $600,000 more than its asking price, last year. Median home prices have jumped 60 percent in the last four years and now stand at more than $1 million. Jeff Chiu AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California home prices soar but property taxes will rise only slightly in 2016

December 04, 2015 12:21 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert