Dana Gioia at the 2014 Poetry Out Loud State Finals at the California Capitol.
Dana Gioia at the 2014 Poetry Out Loud State Finals at the California Capitol. Jay R. Hart Courtesy of the California Arts Council
Dana Gioia at the 2014 Poetry Out Loud State Finals at the California Capitol. Jay R. Hart Courtesy of the California Arts Council
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Dana Gioia named California Poet Laureate

December 04, 2015 3:28 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert