Then-Assembly Minority Leader Sam Blakeslee, R-San Luis Obispo, cups his ear as he listens to a question concerning the results of the May 2009 special election at a Capitol news conference in Sacramento, Calif. AP Photo/ Rich Pedroncelli)
Then-Assembly Minority Leader Sam Blakeslee, R-San Luis Obispo, cups his ear as he listens to a question concerning the results of the May 2009 special election at a Capitol news conference in Sacramento, Calif. AP Photo/ Rich Pedroncelli) Rich Pedroncelli AP
Then-Assembly Minority Leader Sam Blakeslee, R-San Luis Obispo, cups his ear as he listens to a question concerning the results of the May 2009 special election at a Capitol news conference in Sacramento, Calif. AP Photo/ Rich Pedroncelli) Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Project to make searchable database of California legislative hearings

December 22, 2014 11:43 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert