More Videos

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

  • Video: Jerry Brown says other states offer 'giant back door' for terrorists

    California Gov. Jerry Brown, arriving in France for climate talks on Dec. 5, 2015 after the mass shooting in San Bernardino, says “wide open” gun laws in Nevada and Arizona are a “gigantic back door through which any terrorist can walk.”

California Gov. Jerry Brown, arriving in France for climate talks on Dec. 5, 2015 after the mass shooting in San Bernardino, says “wide open” gun laws in Nevada and Arizona are a “gigantic back door through which any terrorist can walk.” David Siders The Sacramento Bee
California Gov. Jerry Brown, arriving in France for climate talks on Dec. 5, 2015 after the mass shooting in San Bernardino, says “wide open” gun laws in Nevada and Arizona are a “gigantic back door through which any terrorist can walk.” David Siders The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown calls other states’ gun laws ‘gigantic back door’ for terrorists

December 05, 2015 8:52 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert