Gov. Jerry Brown speaks with reporters Saturday in Le Bourget, France.
Gov. Jerry Brown speaks with reporters Saturday in Le Bourget, France. Amy Chance achance@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown speaks with reporters Saturday in Le Bourget, France. Amy Chance achance@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Nevada governor hits back against Jerry Brown’s gun control comments

December 06, 2015 10:41 PM

Comments

More Videos

California candidates for governor differ on universal health care 2:47

California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter 0:56

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter

Californians come out of the Trump closet 0:36

Californians come out of the Trump closet

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

Bannon tells California Republicans that nothing is more important than winning 0:54

Bannon tells California Republicans that nothing is more important than winning

Construction workers 'are caught up in the housing crunch' too, union leader says 1:24

Construction workers 'are caught up in the housing crunch' too, union leader says

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa 3:27

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal 0:40

Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

Banned books that shaped American literature 2:08

Banned books that shaped American literature

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert