Farm workers pull weeds in a Kings County field in 2014. The agricultural county has California’s hghest poverty rate, according to a new Census Bureau study.
Farm workers pull weeds in a Kings County field in 2014. The agricultural county has California’s hghest poverty rate, according to a new Census Bureau study. MATT BLACK NYT
Farm workers pull weeds in a Kings County field in 2014. The agricultural county has California’s hghest poverty rate, according to a new Census Bureau study. MATT BLACK NYT
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Californians have high poverty, high incomes

December 09, 2015 1:08 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert