Rep. Loretta Sanchez, who upended Orange County politics by ousting Republican Bob Dornan from Congress in 1996, announced in May she was running for U.S Senate.
Rep. Loretta Sanchez, who upended Orange County politics by ousting Republican Bob Dornan from Congress in 1996, announced in May she was running for U.S Senate. Mark Boster TNS
Rep. Loretta Sanchez, who upended Orange County politics by ousting Republican Bob Dornan from Congress in 1996, announced in May she was running for U.S Senate. Mark Boster TNS
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

December 10, 2015 5:18 PM

Loretta Sanchez: Five to 20 percent of Muslims ‘have a desire for a caliphate’

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos