California Secretary of State Alex Padilla in the courtyard of the Secretary of State building Monday December 1, 2014 in Sacramento.
California Secretary of State Alex Padilla in the courtyard of the Secretary of State building Monday December 1, 2014 in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
California Secretary of State Alex Padilla in the courtyard of the Secretary of State building Monday December 1, 2014 in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Secretary of state hits California’s ‘Frankenstein monster’ campaign finance database

December 11, 2015 11:41 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert