Chelsea Hallford, a newly hired nurse at Sutter Memorial, checks in on patient, Britta Sharpe, on the cardiac ward on Sept. 12, 2014. Nurses and other health care workers face an increased risk of violence on the job.
Chelsea Hallford, a newly hired nurse at Sutter Memorial, checks in on patient, Britta Sharpe, on the cardiac ward on Sept. 12, 2014. Nurses and other health care workers face an increased risk of violence on the job. Lezlie Sterling The Sacramento Bee file
Chelsea Hallford, a newly hired nurse at Sutter Memorial, checks in on patient, Britta Sharpe, on the cardiac ward on Sept. 12, 2014. Nurses and other health care workers face an increased risk of violence on the job. Lezlie Sterling The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

December 16, 2015 10:00 PM

AM Alert: California considers regulations to prevent violence against health care workers

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos