Men wait outside the Cimarron Correctional Facility, in Cushing, Okla., which is owned by the Nashville-based Corrections Corporation of America.
Men wait outside the Cimarron Correctional Facility, in Cushing, Okla., which is owned by the Nashville-based Corrections Corporation of America. David McDaniel The Associated Press
Men wait outside the Cimarron Correctional Facility, in Cushing, Okla., which is owned by the Nashville-based Corrections Corporation of America. David McDaniel The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

University of California sells private prison holdings following student campaign

December 21, 2015 4:41 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert