More Videos

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

See where the proposed Delta tunnels would go 1:54

See where the proposed Delta tunnels would go

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover 1:16

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.' 1:12

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.'

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

  • Sac Brew Bike tours Sacramento bars

    A new California bill could allow brew bikes serve beer while they travel from bar to bar. The bill would set uniform standards for cities that want to allow the "road beers."

A new California bill could allow brew bikes serve beer while they travel from bar to bar. The bill would set uniform standards for cities that want to allow the "road beers." dssmith@sacbee.com
A new California bill could allow brew bikes serve beer while they travel from bar to bar. The bill would set uniform standards for cities that want to allow the "road beers." dssmith@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

New California laws 2016: What to expect in the new year

December 26, 2015 2:54 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert