Before winning his seat in 2012, Assemblyman Anthony Rendon, D-Lakewood, headed an organization, Plaza de la Raza Child Development Services, whose main objective is to prepare children for kindergarten.
Before winning his seat in 2012, Assemblyman Anthony Rendon, D-Lakewood, headed an organization, Plaza de la Raza Child Development Services, whose main objective is to prepare children for kindergarten. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
Before winning his seat in 2012, Assemblyman Anthony Rendon, D-Lakewood, headed an organization, Plaza de la Raza Child Development Services, whose main objective is to prepare children for kindergarten. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Educating youngest kids tops next California Assembly speaker’s agenda

January 03, 2016 3:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert