California Gov. Jerry Brown, waits to answers questions during a news conference where he announced a budget agreement last June. Brown will release his latest budget proposal Thursday.
California Gov. Jerry Brown, waits to answers questions during a news conference where he announced a budget agreement last June. Brown will release his latest budget proposal Thursday. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
California Gov. Jerry Brown, waits to answers questions during a news conference where he announced a budget agreement last June. Brown will release his latest budget proposal Thursday. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Five things to watch for in Jerry Brown’s budget proposal

January 05, 2016 05:34 PM

UPDATED January 10, 2016 10:58 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert