Assemblyman Adam Gray, D-Merced, is the author of Assembly Bill 1437, which would authorize California companies to offer Internet fantasy sports after obtaining licenses from the California Department of Justice.
Assemblyman Adam Gray, D-Merced, is the author of Assembly Bill 1437, which would authorize California companies to offer Internet fantasy sports after obtaining licenses from the California Department of Justice. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Assemblyman Adam Gray, D-Merced, is the author of Assembly Bill 1437, which would authorize California companies to offer Internet fantasy sports after obtaining licenses from the California Department of Justice. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Daily fantasy sports regulation bill passes California committee

January 06, 2016 03:08 PM

UPDATED January 10, 2016 11:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert