Capitol Alert

January 7, 2016 9:45 AM

Jerry Brown’s $171 billion budget proposal bolsters reserves, school spending

Democratic governor warns of possible downturn

Brown will build reserves more than required

School funding increases also planned

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

CalPERS investment officer explains impact of British exit from EU 1:38

CalPERS investment officer explains impact of British exit from EU

California lawmakers do push-ups for veterans on Senate floor 0:38

California lawmakers do push-ups for veterans on Senate floor

Gavin Newsom: "After San Bernardino... people are fed up with the NRA" 1:12

Gavin Newsom: "After San Bernardino... people are fed up with the NRA"

Moms take gun background-check battle to the Capitol 1:13

Moms take gun background-check battle to the Capitol

Where does your recycling go? 2:27

Where does your recycling go?

Gavin Newsom to politicians: Take a stance on legalizing pot 0:50

Gavin Newsom to politicians: Take a stance on legalizing pot

Don't take marijuana legalization for granted, Gavin Newsom says 1:18

Don't take marijuana legalization for granted, Gavin Newsom says

How Gavin Newsom is convincing his wife to support legal pot 1:07

How Gavin Newsom is convincing his wife to support legal pot

Dalai Lama arrives at California Capitol 1:17

Dalai Lama arrives at California Capitol

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos