More Videos

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

'Milkshake' singer Kelis puts her Spanish-style Glendale home on the market 1:05

'Milkshake' singer Kelis puts her Spanish-style Glendale home on the market

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation 2:00

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway 0:56

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway

Jackknifed big rig snarls freeway traffic in the heart of Sacramento 0:39

Jackknifed big rig snarls freeway traffic in the heart of Sacramento

  • Video: Loretta Sanchez: 'We need a Latina In the U.S. Senate'

    U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez, campaigning in January in Sacramento, spoke at a forum hosted by the Latino Journal. She said her ability to speak Spanish is an asset needed in the U.S. Senate.

U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez, campaigning in January in Sacramento, spoke at a forum hosted by the Latino Journal. She said her ability to speak Spanish is an asset needed in the U.S. Senate. ccadelago@sacbee.com
U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez, campaigning in January in Sacramento, spoke at a forum hosted by the Latino Journal. She said her ability to speak Spanish is an asset needed in the U.S. Senate. ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Loretta Sanchez: ‘We need a Latina in the U.S. Senate’

January 20, 2016 5:43 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert