Farm workers pull up irrigation drip lines in a garlic field near Huron, CA in Fresno county on Thursday, May 21, 2015.
Farm workers pull up irrigation drip lines in a garlic field near Huron, CA in Fresno county on Thursday, May 21, 2015. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Farm workers pull up irrigation drip lines in a garlic field near Huron, CA in Fresno county on Thursday, May 21, 2015. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Fresno County growers claim ‘arbitrary legislative targeting’ in late-session bill

January 22, 2016 12:53 PM

UPDATED January 22, 2016 06:05 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert