In January 2014, the California Public Utilities Commission voted to make wireless plans eligible for the Universal Lifeline Telephone Service, which offers discounted phone service to low-income residents.
In January 2014, the California Public Utilities Commission voted to make wireless plans eligible for the Universal Lifeline Telephone Service, which offers discounted phone service to low-income residents. Matt Slocum Associated Press file
In January 2014, the California Public Utilities Commission voted to make wireless plans eligible for the Universal Lifeline Telephone Service, which offers discounted phone service to low-income residents. Matt Slocum Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Surcharges piling up on telephone bills

January 22, 2016 5:56 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert