U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer D-Calif., speaks during news conference in Los Angeles on Friday, Aug. 22, 2014.
U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer D-Calif., speaks during news conference in Los Angeles on Friday, Aug. 22, 2014. Nick Ut AP
U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer D-Calif., speaks during news conference in Los Angeles on Friday, Aug. 22, 2014. Nick Ut AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Updated: Possible successors to California Sen. Barbara Boxer

January 08, 2015 10:15 AM

UPDATED February 03, 2016 03:26 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert