Gov. Jerry Brown his wife Anne Gust, fourth from right, sign a portion of the rail at the California High Speed Rail Authority ground breaking event as U.S. Environmental Protection Agency administrator Gina McCarthy watches, on Jan. 6, 2015 in Fresno, Calif.
Gov. Jerry Brown his wife Anne Gust, fourth from right, sign a portion of the rail at the California High Speed Rail Authority ground breaking event as U.S. Environmental Protection Agency administrator Gina McCarthy watches, on Jan. 6, 2015 in Fresno, Calif. Gary Kazanjian AP
Gov. Jerry Brown his wife Anne Gust, fourth from right, sign a portion of the rail at the California High Speed Rail Authority ground breaking event as U.S. Environmental Protection Agency administrator Gina McCarthy watches, on Jan. 6, 2015 in Fresno, Calif. Gary Kazanjian AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

AM Alert: California high-speed rail cost, timing examined

January 26, 2016 10:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert